Forums » View topic » Setting up hotkeys on Renewal Client

View next topic
View previous topic
Reply to topic
Author Message
savagewildman
Senior Member


Joined: 03 Jun 2009
Posts: 299/61
Rating: 172

PostPosted: 06 Jul 2011 04:49 PM Reply with quoteBack to top

Alot of you have noticed your battlemode is all messed up and some of you are having trouble setting up hotkeys on the Renewal client. To setup the battlemode simply press esc until your logout menu appears.

Image

Click the "BM/Shortcut Settings" button and it will bring up a window that allows you to setup your hotkeys, here is a pic with the keys in the same layout as battlemode on the old client.

Image

Dont forget you can click the tabs at the top and change other things too, just do a little experimentation and contact a mentor or staff member with any questions.


Last edited by savagewildman on 06 Jul 2011 11:17 PM; edited 2 times in total
View user's profileSend private message Journal
lars2000
Senior Member


Joined: 26 Jan 2010
Posts: 48/3
Rating: 58

PostPosted: 06 Jul 2011 05:33 PM Reply with quoteBack to top

i don't get the flags thing under macros

_________________
Image
View user's profileSend private message 
savagewildman
Senior Member


Joined: 03 Jun 2009
Posts: 299/61
Rating: 172

PostPosted: 06 Jul 2011 05:39 PM Reply with quoteBack to top

neither do i...i was going to ask rob about them and make this post cover the other tabs under that window but decided this would work.
View user's profileSend private message Journal
lak_zhai
Senior Member


Joined: 18 Oct 2004
Posts: 1,752/1
Rating: 436

PostPosted: 06 Jul 2011 06:05 PM Reply with quoteBack to top

and still so much more to figure out..
View user's profileSend private message Journal
savagewildman
Senior Member


Joined: 03 Jun 2009
Posts: 299/61
Rating: 172

PostPosted: 06 Jul 2011 06:08 PM Reply with quoteBack to top

ya there is alot more you can do with renewal client but this plus remembering to use enter instead of space to activate battlemode and you should be able to function, the rest is just up to experimentation.
Even something as simple as setting alt+P to get to party setup took me a long time to figure out you could set by going into the window interface tab and set it. All of this is very simple if you spend a while figuring it out and messing with your options.


Last edited by savagewildman on 06 Jul 2011 06:15 PM; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private message Journal
Xemaji
Senior Member


Joined: 21 Feb 2011
Posts: 162
Rating: 74
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada

PostPosted: 06 Jul 2011 07:18 PM Reply with quoteBack to top

way more customizable now o.o :D

_________________
...
View user's profileSend private message JournalVisit poster's websiteMSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:      
Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Terms of Service · Privacy Policy · Contact Us
All times are GMT - 8 Hours · Revision 5284:5295
Copyright 2003-2018 Xenophase, a not-for-profit volunteer organisation · Celebrating a 15th year online.